I am Aaron Davies

I blog here like my opinions actually matter

Anxiety
Tuesday, June 8, 2021

Do you get anxious?

3 minute reading time
Staging
Tuesday, May 25, 2021

What a fun start to the week.

3 minute reading time
The appalling state of Caramel in this country
Sunday, May 23, 2021

As some of you may already know, I have a vendetta: The quality of caramel slices in this country is appalling.

2 minute reading time
My Mother, My Mother and Me
Sunday, May 9, 2021

Well, that was one hell of a week. My work days were long hours, but it was, frustratingly, a lot of waiting around. Oddly, I’d rather be working hard for 14 hours than trying to sort out scheduling and logistics.

4 minute reading time
Trying out video: Life Update
Sunday, May 2, 2021

Well, rather than writing I opted for a video update this time. 4 minutes of it!

1 minute reading time
Rate My Tinder Profile
Saturday, April 24, 2021

I am still sick.

3 minute reading time
I got Tonsillitis
Wednesday, April 21, 2021

I came back from training in Auckland last week feeling awful - sweaty, sore, weak and disoriented. It had been slowly escalating during the week, but after my flight back it was destroying me.

1 minute reading time
Uninteresting
Thursday, April 15, 2021

Well, training here is going well! It's intimidating to understand a big and complicated machine, but the boss man Karl ensures us it's not as bad as it looks. It's all sensors and belts and mechanicalness.

3 minute reading time
Cookies
Sunday, April 11, 2021

Eat your heart out, Toffee Pops.

3 minute reading time
Can you feel life tangle you up inside
Saturday, April 10, 2021

I’m good!

3 minute reading time
Tell me the song and I'll sing it
Sunday, April 4, 2021

Well, that was helpful.

2 minute reading time
And I am feeling so small
Saturday, April 3, 2021

It's an odd dichotomy.

3 minute reading time